Skip to content

Hair Accessories – quick and easy DIYs

February 24, 2013

This little ongoing project is very true to my original reason for getting into crafting – I see things and think “I could do that myself, and for half the price” and so I’ve been busy making hairbands, (double-sided ones with a school uniform colour on one side and a fun fabric on the other), embellishing hair elastics with felt flowers and adding fabric-covered buttons to hair elastics and hair clips – all for a few pence and they’re quick and easy to make.

At some point I should match the elastics’ colours to the fabric I’m using, but I grabbed what I could for these today.

The Little People love them, their friends have started putting in orders and I’m about to make ones for my nieces too. Scrunchies are next on my ever-increasing To Do list.

IMG_8695

IMG_8823

IMG_8819

4 Comments leave one →
  1. lyndellmaree permalink
    February 25, 2013 07:15

    ooooo I like those headbands – might stop my little one from pulling my hair out :)

    • February 25, 2013 20:12

      I remember that time well – no earrings, hair scraped off your face and no necklaces either! :)

  2. February 25, 2013 19:17

    They are lovely. Wish my girls would wear headbands like that. If she has one DD1 likes to wear it Rambo style!

    • February 25, 2013 20:11

      That’s the way to truly rock ‘em :D I bet you could make some funky rambo-stylee crocheted headbands for her :)

Thanks for stopping by. I love reading your comments - good or bad, so feel free to leave me one here...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 267 other followers

