Skip to content

Hearts on a string…

January 5, 2012

♥ Just a quick and simple decoration that looks so pretty and can be used all year round ~ (I made it for Christmas, but might just leave it up when I take the rest of the Christmas decorations down tomorrow!). ♥

I made ten small felt hearts, double sided, and stuffed them with batting. I then sewed each half of the two sides together, leaving a gap at the top and bottom to thread the butcher’s string through. I threaded the butcher’s string through a wide needle (I used one that’s used for knitting), and threaded it through each of the hearts, leaving a 5cm gap between each heart. I attached a bell at the bottom just for fun, and a loop at the top to hang it with.

Done!

No comments yet

Thanks for stopping by. I love reading your comments - good or bad, so feel free to leave me one here...

