Skip to content

Appliqué Tote Bag

March 7, 2012

Just a simple little ‘tote’ calico bag for my friend’s 3 year old ~ simple car appliqué with corduroy and denim and made into a pocket, then his name with a sunshine on the other side. I was going to do embroidery sun rays too but I think it might be too much.

 

Made By Yours Truly

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 7, 2012 19:15

    What a lovely bag. Leo is going to love carrying his things in it. I like the idea of the sun or maybe even a smiley face or wobbly eyes 🙂 Now you’ve got me started…..
    Thanks for the inspiration. Avis x

  2. March 9, 2012 20:15

    Cute bag – I hope he loves it!

  3. March 11, 2012 21:25

    Very cute!! My little guys would love this – I might have to try making one!

Thanks for stopping by. I love reading your comments - good or bad, so feel free to leave me one here...

