Skip to content

Beautiful Blogger Award!

March 18, 2012

I’ve been awarded the Beautiful Blogger Award! Thank you!

The way these things work is a bit like an olden day chain letter – you write a little bit about yourself then pass the award on to other deserving bloggers, and so the chain continues…

So, thank you to nice things for nominating me for this award for my “lovely creations and clear tutorials

A few things you may not know about me. They’re supposed to be interesting facts, but I’m struggling to come up with ones that suit the adjective! Forgive me…

  • At birth, my three Little People had a combined weight of 33 lbs
  • I was born in Paris, my mother was born in Africa and my father was born in Scotland
  • I’m going to take a year out of life and travel round the world with my husband and Little People in 2017
  • I speak German, French, some Spanish and a very little Norwegian
  • I used to be a county champion 400m runner. (A lonnnnnnnnnng time ago though).

So, here are the blogs that I love to read and the reasons why…

Dilly Tante ~ inspirational blog, regardless of topic

Truly Myrtle ~ like-minded blog

Ruth ~ lovely comments and lovely posts

Tiny Inc ~ a lovely little blog, and especially nice hotties!

Stitch This ~ another very inspirational blog

I’ve awarded these lovely bloggers with The Beautiful Bloggers award.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 18, 2012 11:22

    Thank you!!!!! I’m delighted you nominated me! X

  2. March 18, 2012 14:07

    Wow! Thank you so much for the award!! I am so pleased with it and love the idea of being able to show appreciation for our fellow bloggers.

    Thank you!!

  3. March 18, 2012 20:35

    Congratulations! You deserve an award 🙂 I love reading your blog.

  4. March 18, 2012 21:40

    Thank you! Just picked this up…will celebrate with Dilly with some cake at knitting tomorrow 🙂

Thanks for stopping by. I love reading your comments - good or bad, so feel free to leave me one here...

