Skip to content

My Mother – and a few of the things I’ve made for her (so far this year…)

March 18, 2012

My poor mum – she’s been the real brunt of my sewing experiments this year!! As a little nod to her, this is a wee post on what she’s received from me and my sewing machine. To be fair, it’s her fault I’ve become addicted to sewing, as she lent me her old machine a couple of years back

Christmas Table Runner

and got me hooked…

Lavender Wheat Warmre

Personalised notebook cover.

Tea Cosy for my mama

Christmas Tree Decorations

Happy Mother’s Day to you all.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 2, 2012 21:00

    With the lavender wheat bag, did you use dried lavender plant inside with the wheat, or the oil? I make a lot of heat packs but wasn’t sure if I’d be exploding something in the microwave if I put an oil in :p Love the tea cosy too, one of those is on the list for my mum.

    • April 2, 2012 21:33

      I used a few tablespoons of dried lavender (from my garden!). Sure oil would be fine, but may not retain its smell for as long I think :S

      • April 3, 2012 10:17

        Thanks, I’m a terrible gardener but have been carefully nurturing my lavender plant in the hope this will work 🙂

Thanks for stopping by. I love reading your comments - good or bad, so feel free to leave me one here...

