Skip to content

Craft Fairs – Eeek!

March 24, 2012

I’ve not posted much for the past week or so as I’ve been busy sorting myself out for two craft fairs I’ve been accepted onto. More details to follow….

So, the organisation has involved lots of fabric buying, (yay!), lots and lots of planning and sketching (yay!), list-making (also yay!), a bit of number crunching (not too bad, but certainly no yay!) and a lot of stitching and sewing of prototypes (very much a yay!! after all, this is what I’m doing it for).

So here’s a quick sneak peek at what I’ve made so far for the craft fairs;

 

Car roll with cars

Elephant Key Ring

I’d love to know what you think of them, and I’m happy to hear (constructive!) criticism…

 

car roll

8 Comments leave one →
  1. March 24, 2012 12:47

    Gorgeous! You’ll sell it all, I’m sure. I particularly like the bunting and the elephant keyring. In fact, two elephants might make rather nice earrings…. heh 🙂

  2. March 24, 2012 12:55

    I love that elephant keyring! It’s so cute! I think it would also make a great cell phone charm. 🙂

  3. March 24, 2012 13:17

    Wow! that is so cool!!! you have been busy and will be busy won’t you?! Looking great so far – good luck! X

  4. ruthcumming permalink
    March 24, 2012 13:39

    Love the keyring and the bunting. So cute 🙂 Have fun at the fairs!

    • March 24, 2012 13:54

      Thank you all! Looks like the elephant key ring might be a hit then! Just about to get going on another one. (Would it be wrong to keep them all for me?!) 😀

  5. March 24, 2012 22:16

    Oooh! I love the “Tooth Fairy” idea 🙂 Good luck at the craft fairs!

  6. March 25, 2012 22:32

    I love the tooth fairy pocket. Good luck with the craft fairs.

  7. April 5, 2012 13:39

    Lovely and delightful, all! I’m especially fond of the car roll. My boy would have loved that when he was a bit younger (sadly, he is a BIG kid now, just turned 9–although still not too old to flop on the floor rolling cars around, thankfully). It’s perfect for hauling to restaurants and other situations where you might face the dreaded interminable wait with fussy, impatient child. I was always on the lookout for portable entertainment back when he was wee. Good work!

Thanks for stopping by. I love reading your comments - good or bad, so feel free to leave me one here...

