Skip to content

Bits and Pieces ~ more gorgeous things for my craft fairs (still eek!)

April 12, 2012

Here are a few sneak previews of the crafts I’ve been busying myself with recently. I would love to have your feedback as I enjoy what I’m making, but other than my poor husband who tries his best to make the right noises :D, and my Little People who are very sweet and complimentary, but very possibly not quite my most honest of critiques, I don’t know what other people will makeย of them…

Diddy Totes - lined and with a pocket on one side and a heart on the other.

Diddy Tote - with a peek inside

Tooth Fairy: boy-stylee too ๐Ÿ™‚
Key Rings and things – who doesn’t love elephants and hearts?

Tea Cosies - sure they're about to make a real comeback?! ๐Ÿ˜€

Big Tote Shopper - lined, with a pocket on one side and a heart appliquรฉ on the other. Lifts your spirits when doing the grocery shop ๐Ÿ˜€

from → Making Beautiful Things, Making Things for Little People
20 Comments leave one →
  1. April 12, 2012 21:23

    you do wonderful work.

    • April 15, 2012 08:19

      Thank you Elly! Now I’m back from my holidays, I can take a look at others’ blogs too, so will pop on over in a bit.

  2. April 12, 2012 21:27

    I love the tea cosies – and I don’t even drink tea! Matching tea towels would be really neat.

    • April 15, 2012 08:18

      Ooh yes. I’ve used up most of that material now though, but someone else suggested that too. Maybe a couple of little drinks coasters instead?

  3. April 13, 2012 04:36

    Beautiful. The lining of the bags really makes them. And the cushions are gorgeous, fabulous for a child’s room. I hope you are putting them on etsy??? x
    When is the first fair?

    • April 15, 2012 08:17

      Thank you. I don’t have an etsy store, but do have a folksy one, but so far nobody’s interested (my photos are pretty crap which can’t help). First fair in one month. Panic, panic, panic!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

      • April 15, 2012 08:29

        Is Folksy a site? Concentrate on the fair, and then plan to take some better pics when it’s over (and you’re buoyed up by lots of sales and appreciative comments!). You’ll be fine – don’t panic ๐Ÿ™‚

      • April 15, 2012 08:37

        Folksy’s the UK equivalent of Etsy – jusf for UK sellers but anyone can buy from there.
        I hope you’re right about the fairs!!! (still panic-mode here! :D)

  4. April 13, 2012 07:38

    This all looks lovely – well done you! I especially love the bags with their cheery lining and the cute little elephant key rings – they’re just gorgeous! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • April 15, 2012 08:16

      I love those too – (thank you is what I mean!) – it’s hard not to just keep making stuff for me and my Little People.

  5. lyndellmaree permalink
    April 13, 2012 10:43

    I loooove tea cosies! Not used enough these days – glad you are bringing them back ๐Ÿ™‚

    • April 15, 2012 08:15

      Glad somebody else is on board with me about tea cosies making a comeback! That’s two of us at least then ๐Ÿ˜€

  6. April 13, 2012 18:19

    Fantastic! Something for everyone ๐Ÿ™‚ Good luck with your craft fairs. Avis x

  7. April 13, 2012 18:53

    how do you manage to make soooo much stuff. I am always amazed to get one piece made each week (I don’t give myself any lee way for working full time in a job that is 12 hours a day +). it is impressive and your things are really lovely.

    • April 15, 2012 08:14

      I kind of have to (as I signed up to doing the two craft fairs), but also it’s my wind-down at the end of a (non-paid) busy day with the three Little People under the age of 5. I’ve been away for a few days over Easter and really missed it!! ๐Ÿ˜€

  8. racheltripp permalink
    April 16, 2012 20:38

    Thank you for your lovely comment on my blog! I am feeling very bolstered to carry on now ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. April 17, 2012 15:24

    Love the wee tote bags!

    • April 17, 2012 15:26

      Thank you – I’m a bit addicted to making them! I keep thinking of different linings and things to add…

Trackbacks

  1. Basic Fabric Purse with Zip / Zipper ~ How to make your own Fabric change purse ~ with free tutorial « MadeByYoursTruly
  2. Reversibles ~ double the satisfaction! « MadeByYoursTruly

Thanks for stopping by. I love reading your comments - good or bad, so feel free to leave me one here...

