Skip to content

Stop the Raindance!

June 12, 2012

In four days’ time, I have a stall at the Kew Midsummer Fete Outdoors. In this weather. So it’s time to stop the raindances now, thank you kindly; our flowers are flourishing and the ducks seem pretty happy. My little ‘makes’, however, aren’t big fans of the big wet stuff sploshing down from the sky.

I’ve made a few more things, including an improved peg bag after making my sister her pegbag as a housewarming present, a couple more sets of personalised bunting for my friend’s kiddies (which I stupidly forgot to photograph before giving them away), a commissioned set of Tooth Fairy Cushions for another friend’s children and then I’ve also been busy making yet more purses. You can’t have too many purses. Fact.

Yet more purses…

So, all I need is for you all to stop with the raindances. Bring on the sunshine!

Please!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. June 12, 2012 10:22

    I’m not dancing! Wish I was down there, the fair sounds great. Good Luck with it (and the sunshine!).

  2. June 12, 2012 12:03

    It’ll stop soon. How do I know? Because someone sent it all the way down here 😦
    Best of luck with the market.

  3. June 14, 2012 17:27

    I hope you are packing a gazebo – I just heard the forecast for the weekend on the radio and it sounds awfully wet!

  4. June 16, 2012 05:31

    I have nominated you for the versatile blogger award. You deserve it 🙂
    Your entry on my blog is here: http://jillgoldberg19.wordpress.com/
    And good luck with the fair !

  5. June 16, 2012 12:36

    Love the blog. I have nominated you for the Versatile Blogger award, as I wasnt people to see what I read and inspire me. Thank you. xx

Thanks for stopping by. I love reading your comments - good or bad, so feel free to leave me one here...

