Skip to content

Embroidered Identity Bracelet

July 20, 2012

So we’re off to the beach soon and with three Little People to keep an eye on, and having heard too many stories of sensible children wandering off and getting lost including my 8-year old nephew recently, it got me to thinking about what I could do.

My children think they speak French with their wide vocabulary of bonjour Madame, du fromage and pain au chocolat, but just in case that isn’t quite enough to explain to a kindly Frenchman that they’re lost and could someone please help them find the rest of their family,  I’ve decided to embroider my mobile number onto a pretty bracelet which they’ll be forced to wear on all occasions…

 

 

A little bit of (pretty) genius!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. July 20, 2012 10:40

    Pretty genius indeed – I have the wristbands like you get at Alton Towers for work (I’m a childminder) but they’re not as pretty as that. What a good idea!

  2. July 20, 2012 14:24

    What a great idea. and they are so pretty. You could make one in more masculine colours for your husband, too !!!

  3. July 20, 2012 21:32

    This is beautiful – and it looks so cute on your little one! And really clever to include the number on the inside. I might have to steal this idea – thank you 🙂

  4. July 20, 2012 22:45

    That’s such a clever idea! And I love the yellow spotty fabric 🙂

  5. August 6, 2012 20:25

    Great idea. Do you think someone would think to look or do your kids know to show them to someone?

    • August 6, 2012 21:52

      Thanks. No, I don’t suppose anyone would check but I drilled them to show someone if needed (and taught them how to say it in French). We didn’t lose them this holiday though, so didn’t get a chance to see how well they worked 😉

      I think I’ll add another popper button though as although they didn’t fall off, I’d feel they were more secure with two.

Thanks for stopping by. I love reading your comments - good or bad, so feel free to leave me one here...

