Skip to content

Personalised Cushion

September 27, 2012

A friend commissioned me to make a present for her God-daughter’s christening but we weren’t sure what to create. She’d just bought her son one of my Tooth Fairy Cushions and loved it, but obviously her newly-born God-daughter won’t be needing one of these for a good few years yet (we hope!), so I suggested a named cushion with some design appliquéd onto it. That was before I knew her name ~ the baby girl happens to be called Daisy! How perfect is that?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 28, 2012 00:25

    so cute. is that felt? what kind of felt? I love applique and attempted one a few months ago – very sad outcome. I definitely need more practice with my satin stitch.

    • September 28, 2012 08:32

      No it’s plain cotton. My appliqué is still evolving and there are some bits I’m not as happy with. On smaller projects I’ve started using really tight stitches which completely cover the edge of the fabric and looks very neat.

  2. September 28, 2012 07:04

    absolutely divine!!!

Thanks for stopping by. I love reading your comments - good or bad, so feel free to leave me one here...

