Skip to content

Owl Doorstop – you can’t have enough owls in your home!

March 5, 2013

You may have noticed, I love a good owl. So I’ve now made a couple of patchwork owl doorstops. They are prototypes for more and I prefer the dumpy shape of the red one, and although I like the slightly kooky look of the blue one, his ears are too pointy – I might see if I can squish them in a tad with a  bit of clever sewing.

They’re weighted down with rice and for the moment, they’re sitting on my armchair keeping me and each other company.

IMG_8861IMG_8860 IMG_8859 IMG_8862

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 5, 2013 10:27

    very cute indeed!

  2. March 5, 2013 13:35

    They do seem to have such comical expressions! I love making stuffies and things for that reason — they seem to have a life of their own.

  3. March 6, 2013 05:21

    Red wins!

  4. March 11, 2013 20:45

    they are so cute. made me smile!! 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Growing my own parliament! | MadeByYoursTruly

Thanks for stopping by. I love reading your comments - good or bad, so feel free to leave me one here...

