Skip to content

A weekend of markets

April 9, 2013

Luckily the weather held for my stall at Kew Village Market on Sunday, although I did start the day with many, many layers and my woolly hat! It was my first time at this market and it was really lovely – I was sandwiched between two food stalls – olives on one side and Nigerian goat stew on the other! Heavenly smells kept me going, as did the wonderful comments and smiles from my customers and visitors.

 

IMG_9108 (Large)

On Saturday I took part in  a sweet little market, Twickenham Mini Market, for its first ever event. The people who ran it were so friendly and kind, and although I won’t be sending my kids to university on the profits from that day, I’ll definitely be doing it again as it was such a lovely environment to be in.

And yes, that’s one of my Little People, peering out behind my lavender warmers, looking Ever So Serious while ‘helping’ me with the mini market stall.

IMG_9106 (Large)

 

Roll on the summer, I’m looking forward to doing more, although I’ve got a fair (!) bit of sewing to do beforehand!

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 9, 2013 09:50

    Your stall looks wonderful, I especially like the blue and white cloth 🙂 And I can see AT LEAST three things that I would buy myself. I bet the owls went down a treat!?

  2. April 9, 2013 15:41

    Fantastic! Your stall looks great and who doesn’t love hand made goodies 🙂

Thanks for stopping by. I love reading your comments - good or bad, so feel free to leave me one here...

