Skip to content

It’s all about the boys this weekend

January 4, 2014

While this isn’t my usual colour swatch set for bunting, it’s a commission so hopefully the recipient will be happy when he receives it.

Image

I had some black left over from the roads I made for my most recent car rolls, and I’d also bought extra so I could make my boy a pirate flag for his upcoming birthday. Three already! Don’t know where the time’s gone! 

The flag is double sided and the appliqué is done once for both sides. Frustratingly two of the crossbones and the teeth didn’t quite match up, but I’m using the old ‘it adds to the charm’ adage to placate myself. I know he’ll love it all the same, so I’m coping With my mistakes. Just. 😉 

Image

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 5, 2014 05:56

    BRILLIANT skull and crossbones!!!!!

Thanks for stopping by. I love reading your comments - good or bad, so feel free to leave me one here...

