Skip to content

Upcycyling again ~ from one t-shirt to two pairs of leggings

September 13, 2012

This is upcycling in its truest form. Two pairs of leggings made out of a t-shirt from the £1 rail at my local charity shop/thrift store. Bargainous! You can’t say fairer than that.

One ‘ruched’ pair and one pair with a little side-split and heart buttons

I forgot to take a pic of the t-shirt before I cut it up, but I found a similar version on ebay. I still have lots of fabric left over – a hair band or two perhaps?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 13, 2012 18:04

    upcycling of the year award to you 🙂 The leggings are gorgeous.

    • September 13, 2012 18:32

      Thank you! I do like a bit of upcycling – have you noticed? 😉 (And I’d never even heard of the word [if it even is a word?] a few months ago.

  2. September 20, 2012 16:57

    Been following your blog for a while, always enjoy seeing what you get up to and how you tell it. I am sending a nomination your way:
    http://jillgoldberg19.wordpress.com/2012/09/20/beautiful-blogger/
    Jill 🙂

Thanks for stopping by. I love reading your comments - good or bad, so feel free to leave me one here...