Skip to content

Upcycling #5 (?) Fabric Pots

May 28, 2012

Have just made these from a pair of my old jeans and my parents’ old curtains (that have already been put to good use a few  times since they kindly donated them to me a few weeks back). I got lots of compliments from other stall holders at the craft fair when I used my other fabric pots to hold coins for change in one, and bits and pieces like price tags and cards in the other.

I thought these might make a nice Father’s Day present – like a desk-tidy type thing?  

9 Comments leave one →
  1. May 28, 2012 18:05

    pretty useful for mothers, too !

    • May 28, 2012 18:10

      True! But it’s father’s day here in the UK very soon. Normally I wouldn’t forget us mums 😀

  2. May 28, 2012 19:55

    I LOVE these!!!

  3. May 28, 2012 20:02

    Do you know, I never comment on your blog but I do read it and I love it – it’s just all so fab and I just could never produce anything like it. You’re so imaginative!

  4. May 29, 2012 10:45

    I’m always on the look out for great ways to keep myself organised. This is a brilliant idea!

  5. May 29, 2012 11:00

    These are gorgeous!

  6. June 12, 2012 16:49

    What a great idea! I am looking forward to being at at time and place i my life when i can make things like this. Amazing work!

Thanks for stopping by. I love reading your comments - good or bad, so feel free to leave me one here...