Skip to content

Upcycling ~ from single bed head- and foot-boards to a lovely garden bench!

April 15, 2013

I got this fantastic idea for upcyling an old single bed headboard and footboard into this little garden bench from this website and have had it bookmarked for months.

I finally got round to completing it over the past few days when the sun decided to show itself. I should have taken a before and after pic (it was a standard pine single bed), but I got too carried away with my circular saw and paintbrush:D. It’s not quite up to the standard of the original inspiration, but as a little garden bench, it’s not too shabby…

IMG_9118 (Large) IMG_9117 (Large)

 

8 Comments leave one →
  1. April 15, 2013 22:35

    OMG you did it!!

    That’s amazing.

    I saw something similar on Pinterest and thought it was a great idea.

    It looks fantastic, you must be delighted with it.

    Cheryl

    • April 16, 2013 06:26

      Thanks tiny! Yes, I think I found the idea on pinterest originally too – it’s responsible for much of my very long list of To Dos 😀

  2. April 15, 2013 23:28

    How clever are you?!! You have every right to be proud of this little baby. Wishing you many happy hours of sitting, contemplating and enjoying!

  3. April 15, 2013 23:31

    (PS I like yours better than the original)

  4. April 16, 2013 07:34

    Jeepers, this is fantastic! well done 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Shirring Dress | MadeByYoursTruly
  2. How can you afford that?! | Travels Of Our Family

Thanks for stopping by. I love reading your comments - good or bad, so feel free to leave me one here...